top of page

SIMPSON

Bildschirmfoto 2022-02-27 um 12.36.23.png

First name:

Surname:

Year:

Mission:

Team:

Producer:

Painter:

Quality:

Signed:

Color:

Price, CHF:

Labonte

Terry

 

NASCAR

Kelloggs

Simpson

 

copy

 

white / yellow / red

on request

Terry “Texas” Labonte

 

(born November 16, 1956) is an American former[3] stock car driver who raced from 1978 to 2014 in the former NASCAR Winston Cup and Sprint Cup Series (now called the NASCAR Cup Series). A two-time Cup Series champion and 1989 IROC champion, he is the older brother of 2000 Cup Series champion Bobby Labonte, and the father of former Nationwide Series driver Justin Labonte. He also co-owns a Chevrolet dealership in Greensboro, North Carolina with Rick Hendrick. He appeared on the CBS series The Dukes of Hazzard in 1984, where he played an unnamed pit crew member.

Labonte’s first NASCAR race came in 1978 at Darlington Raceway. He qualified 19th in the No. 92 Duck Industries-sponsored Chevrolet and finished fourth that weekend. He ran four more races that season and had an additional two Top 10 finishes. In 1979, he competed for NASCAR Winston Cup Rookie of the Year honors along with Dale Earnhardt, Harry Gant, and Joe Millikan while driving the No. 44 Stratagraph-sponsored Chevrolet for Hagan. Although Labonte failed to win the top rookie award, he was one of three rookies to finish in the Top 10 in points. He ended the season with 13 Top 10 finishes. The following year, he won his first career Winston Cup race on Labor Day weekend at Darlington. He won $222,501 in prize money for the year and finished eighth in the final points standings.

Labonte failed to return to victory lane over the next two years but didn't finish outside the Top 5 in the final standings. He won his second career race in 1983 in the Budweiser-sponsored Chevrolet. In 1984, his team received a sponsorship from Piedmont Airlines and he won races at Riverside International Raceway and Bristol Motor Speedway as well as clinching his first Winston Cup championship. He dropped to seventh in the final points in 1985. During that season, he made his Busch Series debut at Charlotte in the No. 17 Pontiac owned by Darrell Waltrip and won the 400 miles (640 km) race. Waltrip asked Labonte to drive after deciding to focus his driving priorities solely on Winston Cup racing during what would be Waltrip's 307-point gain over Bill Elliott in the final eight races of the 1985 season.

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/

The description without any guarantee, please note our auction conditions.

bottom of page

xe_auction_keyvisual.png

SIMPSON

Bildschirmfoto 2022-02-27 um 12.36.23.png

Vorname:

Nachname:

Jahr:

Einsatz:

Team:

Hersteller:

Maler:

Quality:

Signiert:

Farbe:

Startpreis, CHF:

Lot Nr.:

Labonte

Terry

 

NASCAR

Kelloggs

Simpson

 

copy

 

weiß / gelb / rot

600

151

Bildschirmfoto 2022-03-24 um 17.11.52.png

Sehr gutes Airbrushing

Terrance Lee „Terry“ Labonte

 

(* 16. November 1956 in Corpus Christi, Texas) ist ein ehemaliger US-amerikanischer NASCAR-Rennfahrer und zweifacher Winston Cup (heute Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series) Champion. Er ist ein Mitglied der NASCAR Hall of Fame. Terry ist der ältere Bruder von Bobby Labonte und der Vater von Justin Labonte.

Labontes erster Start in einem NASCAR Winston Cup Rennen war im Jahre 1978 auf dem Darlington Raceway. Er qualifizierte sich als 19. im Chevrolet mit der Startnummer 92 und beendete das Rennwochenende als Vierter. Labonte fuhr vier weitere Rennen in der Saison und erzielte zwei zusätzliche Top-10-Ergebnisse. In der Saison 1979 kämpfte er zusammen mit Dale Earnhardt, Harry Gant und Joe Millikan um den Titel als Rookie des Jahres. Als Wagen diente ihm ein Chevrolet mit der Startnummer 44 für Billy Hagan. Labonte konnte zwar den Titel nicht gewinnen, war jedoch einer von drei Rookies, die die Meisterschaft innerhalb der Top-10 beendeten. Insgesamt erzielte er in der Saison 1979 13 Top-10-Ergebnisse. Seinen ersten Sieg erzielte er am Labor Day in der darauf folgenden Saison in Darlington. Mit einer Siegprämie von 222.501 US-Dollar beendete er die Saison als Sechster.

Labonte konnte in den beiden darauffolgenden Saisons keinen Sieg erzielen, lag am Saisonende aber trotzdem beide Male innerhalb der Top-5. Seinen zweiten Sieg erreichte in der Saison 1983 mit einem Chevrolet in Rockingham. In der darauffolgenden Saison sicherte sich Labonte mit Siegen auf dem Riverside International Raceway und dem Bristol Motor Speedway seine erste Meisterschaft im Winston Cup. In der Saison 1985 lief es nicht so gut für ihn und er wurde nur Siebter in der Meisterschaft. Ebenfalls in der Saison 1985 gab Labonte sein Debüt in der Nationwide Series (damals hieß sie noch Busch Grand National Series) auf dem Charlotte Motor Speedway im Pontiac mit der Startnummer 17 von Darrell Waltrip. Er gewann dieses mit einer Distanz von 400 Meilen längste Rennen in der Geschichte der Nationwide Series. Labonte wurde von Waltrip gefragt, da dieser sich auf den Winston Cup konzentrieren wollte. (Mit Erfolg, Waltrip gewann den Winston Cup in diesem Jahr mit 307 Punkten Vorsprung vor Bill Elliott.)

Quelle: https://de.wikipedia.org/

Die Beschreibung unter Ausschluss jeglicher Gewährleistung, bitte beachten Sie unsere Auktionsbedingungen.